Ready.png



Today's Meet
is an online back channel room where you can use a live stream to make comments and ask questions to provide valuable feedback to presenters in order for them to sharpen points and address audience needs. Please use this resource to assist your colleagues and presenters to enhance your learning experience during today's meeting. The room will be monitored regularly and feedback used accordingly.

Agenda

9:30 – 9:45: Introductions (DPI/Cloud/Overall LEA)
9:45 – 10:30: NC Education Cloud Update (Phil Emer & Dave Furiness)
10:30 – 10:40: Break
10:40 – 11:35: NC Education Cloud Update (Dave Furiness & Phil Emer)
11:35 – 11:40: Break
11:40 – 12:30 NC TECHNOLOGY READY presentation (NCDPI, led by Neill Kimrey)
12:30--12:45: Break
12:45--1:00: E-rate Update with Jeannene Hurley
1:00--1:20: Online Assessment with Kayla Siler
1:20--1:30: Q&A

Email for IIS questions:
IIS_READY@dpi.nc.gov
Or, email Dr. Sarah McManus at sarah.mcmanus@dpi.nc.gov

From Neill: Submit your questions and feedback to goo.gl/ZnMh9
Email questions or comments to Technology_READY@dpi.nc.gov


Presenters:
Phil Emer, NCSU, The Friday Institute, Director of Technology Planning and Policy, paemer@ncsu.edu
Dave Furiness, MCNC, Director - Client Network Engineering, dfuriness@mcnc.org
Neill Kimrey, Director Instructional Technology, neill.kimrey@dpi.nc.gov
Sarah McManus, Learning Systems Director sarah.mcmanus@dpi.nc.gov
Barry Pace, Connectivity Services Manager, E-Rate Specialist (Regions 5,6,7,&8), barry.pace@dpi.nc.gov 828-460-1937
Jeannene Hurley, E-rate Specialist (Regions 1,2,3,&4), Jeannene.Hurley@dpi.nc.gov 252-624-9878
Kayla Siler, Policy and Planning Analyst, kayla.siler@dpi.nc.gov



Our Collaborative Planning Document
Please enter topics for discussion. If you know a good solution or someone that can help us with the topic, please enter their name and contact information. We will use this to guide our future meetings.



Resources:
Web 2.0 Directory

Tricider Ask a question and invite colleagues or friends to add ideas. Then, have them vote on their favorite.

Stixy An online sticky note board.

Today's Meet Directions
For future use...
How to create your own back channel for your local meetings:
todaysmeet.jpg
todaysmeet.jpg
1. Go to: http://todaysmeet.com/2. Name your room: Choose an appropriate descriptive room name.3. Delete the room in: Choose from 2 hours to one year!4. Select Create your Room and go!


Disclaimer: The digital tools used during this presentation have been helpful to some educators across the state. However, due to the rapidly changing digital environment, NCDPI does not represent nor endorse that these tools are the exclusive digital tools for the purposes outlined during this presentation.